About Us

Our Routing Number Is

Our Mission

Our mission is to simplify our members’ lives and save them money.



Capitol View serves exclusively the state employees of Iowa and their family members. Being a closed-membership institution, we are able to ensure that our services, rates, and attitude better reflects our membership. Learn more…

Member Owned

Capitol View does not answer to private shareholders. We are made of our members, by our members, and for our members. If you are a member then you are an owner.


Our mission is to offer our members the tools and knowledge that improve their lives and save them money. We target our goals towards our members’ needs, not a profit margin.

NCUA Logo Cyan

Federally Insured

Your savings is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration and protected up to $250,000.


While our extensive online & mobile tools make it easier than ever to manage your accounts day-to-day, there are some things that are just easier done with the help of a real person.
Another benefit of banking at Capitol View is you’ll always know who you’re working with. No matter what your problem is, one of our seven full-time staff will go the extra mile to help find a solution. Our staff offers decades of experience, ensuring that your help will be efficient and accurate.

They treat you like you are best friends. Always helpful in anything we have requested.
The customer service I have received from staff has been top notch every single time.
You are always #1 in my book!
I am very happy with the services available, especially the Gold MasterCard, which was one of the main reasons I decided to join.


Board of Directors

A major distinction between Capitol View and banks is that we are run by a volunteer, member-elected board of directors, not private owners. Our board is responsible for our rates, policies, and priorities. This gives membership the ultimate control of our direction. Who would you rather have in charge, bankers aiming for profits, or fellow members concerned about service?

Randal Anderson – Chair 2024
Lilian Nwizu 2024
Matthew Scheetz 2024
Larry Faber 2025
Alison Radl 2025
Travis Reed 2025
Matt McCormick 2026
Justin Willier 2026
Steven Larson 2026